Weekend Freewrite Prompt: Green Droplets

in #writing5 years ago

Overheard while waiting for a bus in an “interesting” neighborhood...

“I'm telling you – this stuff they've been telling us that is going to happen in the 23rd and 24th centuries is real, NOW!”

“You must have gotten a really bad batch, friend.”

“No, no, no – I'm telling you this is real! Remember that car accident I was in last week?”

“Yeah, amazing how you survived that.”

“Yes, it was – see, this guy with sort of Asian features and long hair came running out of the crowd that was gathered and wrapped his hand around the car frame and just lifted it – and all these GREEN DROPLETS started falling out of his hands as he was doing it!”

“That's probably transmission fluid.”

“But wait until I tell you the rest of it! I crawled out from under the car and asked him why he did that. You know what he said?”

“No.”

“He said it was the only logical thing to do – and he spread his hands in a V and turned around, and I'm SURE I saw a point on his ears under all that hair!”

“What!”

“Yeah – green blood, pointy ears, and logic – I'm telling you, this stuff is real! Guess what happened next!”

“What!”

“He disappeared in a sparkling shower of light and it made that transporter noise!”

“And then what happened?”

“I guess he transported me to the hospital since I couldn't get there on my own – I woke up, and then –!”

“I KNEW the wrong drugs were involved somewhere – and you had me going for a minute, so I must be taking some bad stuff too! That's it – we're getting clean and sober and we're starting NOW!”

Sort:  

It was short but having much interest too... And I am confused too...
Was it a dream or really drugs....

The question is left open -- BUT consider: the person telling the story IS alive. Someone with above-average strength had to lift that car. So...

It really was the drugs?

Posted using Partiko Android

Star Trek IV actually settled the question, but I left it open -- believe what you want to believe!

Those stories are the best... Something left open to think over

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41