Sort:  

So true, just keep working it, @deeanndmathews. I advise visiting the blogs of people you are tagging to comment and upvote once or twice a week, Some people frown on the continual tagging here, other do not care, but still you would be best to engage in the other direction if you are going to do it.

I do try to roll through on people I have tagged and make sure I do that ... gotta spread the wealth, and I appreciate the reminder.

It's so much about voting. It is the interaction that matters here. You might want to take a look at my most recent post, @deeanndmathews. It's a jaw dropper!

I've been there and voted on it -- my voting power runs at an average of 70 percent daily at the end of the day because I certainly do my share of voting, even though my vote is not even a cent, and that much voting spreads it even thinner. But there is a lot of content here, so I have to spread my votes, and then there is also the question of having a whole life off of Steem and time to create for it and away from it, because Steem directly pays no bills in the U.S. However, I am open to being tagged by anyone I tag if there is something they want my support on that I have not seen, and, in the interest of not flooding folks with tags -- because I realize I am running 12-14 posts a week just between freewrites and The Posture of Innocence, and will potentially go up to 16-21 posts a week when I start doing music again or start sharing from 360 Deal -- I am going to adjust my strategy a little bit on that.

You have to do what is right for you and works for your situation. I make over 200 comments a week here between my 3 blogs and vote for almost none of the posts I comment. Most of my voting is auto-voting, since as you say, it is not enough to have value, and I really do not have time to think about voting all day.

I do not do a lot of tagging in my posts, maybe a few times a week for some specific reason. But if you have engaged readers, do not stop, @deeanndmathews. You have a whole other deal over there than I do on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46