You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Them Lyin’ Green Hills: Steemhouse Writing Prompt

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the opportunity. I've learned so much from you!

I'm 90% sure that I may have ripped a line from your novel, High Kill, but lets call it an easter egg since this short shares a common theme about opioids. I haven't touched High Kill in a few days since I only have three chapters left, and I got to that part. You know, the part.

Speaking of the South and opioids, I would love to hear reader's thoughts on the dual metaphor present in Them Lyin' Green Hills.

Sort:  

Well, I'm afraid of SPOILERS if I say too much about those poppies. But I'm definitely picking up what you're puttin' down and can't wait to see where you go with this... ahem bad trip.

And you have the author's express permission to rip the line from High Kill. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46