LETTER TO OCTOBER : LETTER SERIES #6

in #writing7 years ago

                 Hello Steemians, it has been a while I wrote on my letter series. I want to appricate everyone who has been keeping up with my blog. Thank you guys so much.

YOU are awesome. Yes ... YOU ARE AWESOME

This is one if for my dearest month.


Image Source

Dear October

          Hey buddy, what’s up with you? Sorry I haven’t sent you this letter ever since. It has been on my mind for a while. I have been procrastinating, too bad of me. I have been caught up in many activities recently and all. So I have spared sometime to write this for you.

I wrote a little poem for you, sure you'll like it.

The October air is a feeling.

It is so fresh, soothing and relaxing.

Ambient month that gives inspiration to artists

You know you’re my favourite month. I hope you have something for me this month lol. Well you better do or you are in for it.

$ASAP ROCKY said “I am early to the party but my Ferrari is the latest.

In reference to that I remembered the saying; you save the best for the last.

Well you are in luck because I am the best and I was born on the last day of October.

Yeah, the 31st.

Fear not, no need for sinister feelings ya. It is a day or night to celebrate the souls of the saints.

Saints you know or people you consider has saints that are in a better place

All Hallows' Eve or for short Halloween.

You know how the world see Christian celebration such as EASTER AND CHRISTMAS as a holiday or an event, well Halloween is no exception.

So this Halloween baby is expecting something extraordinary from you. Do not disappoint me.

I will be expecting treats and no tricks

giphy (2).gif

I really love this month because it is sweet, nice and it is full of giving too. Yeah, I know, it happens in December too.

I love my October

giphy (1).gif

PLEASE GIVE ME AN OCTOBER TO REMEMBER





Yours truly the boy @dante31

KEEP UP WITH THE LETTER SERIES

LETTER TO NIGERIA: LETTER SERIES #5

LETTER TO A DRUG ADDICT: LETTER SERIES #4

LETTER TO EARTH: LETTER SERIES #3

A LETTER TO A LOST FRIEND SERIES #2

A LETTER TO MY DAUGHTER : LETTER SERIES #1

Do not forget to drop your treats here as upvotes ;)

giphy (3).gif

3a21080889.gif

Sort:  

You killed it bro. I just have 3 silly questions to ask:

  • So this is your birth month albeit saved best for last? Lolx.
  • October gives inspiration to artistes?
  • How can you ask for treats without tricks? Thought they go together.

Remain Awesome Bro!

You got the birthday right fam.

Indeed october gives inspirations to artists.

Oh... i want it that way ... treats and no tricks. Hehehe

nice bro i like it. be well

Thanks fam.... glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55