A LETTER TO A LOST FRIEND: LETTER SERIES #2

in #writing7 years ago

Hello friends.

So the first edition of my letter series was a huge success.

I want to appreciate everyone that read it.

This episode is a letter to a lost friend
I hope you find it useful.

Dear Friend

Hello Hommie. How is the other side? I hope it is all peaceful and relaxing?

You know this is that time of the year I kicked your butt in our favorite game of FIFA.

I can remember you bossed me in FIFA 11.

In 2012 I was the King . The good old times.

You predicted that both Messi and Ronaldo would star the face of FIFA.

You were right.

I wish you had seen it.

Too bad you missed all the cool editions. I am sure you would have loved it.

It has been long since you passed away. I can remember those nights in the dorm when we talked about the future.

We talked at length about how we want to see the world a better place.

It is sad that you had to leave early for a better place.

Your departure from us was very sadden.

The world has lost a beacon of hope that would make it a better place.

You were a star. You impacted our lives.

You made everyone happy.

You complete the pack.

I cannot forget what you said to me one of those nights.

You are going to be a blessing to the world

That word stuck with me till this day.

Sometimes I ask myself these questions.

Why did you have to go so young?

Don’t you know you are destined to help make the world a better place?

Don’t you know leaving would hurt us?

As time passes the memory of your voice and your face fades away.

I try my best to keep you in my heart but really this is difficult because it hurts to remember that you are gone.

Wish you could reply this letter.

Wish I could talk to you right now.

Those words you say with ease that encourages me, I wish you could say that right now.

Sometimes in some situations when someone ask for an advice I pause and think of what you would have said.

No amount of ink can compare to the memories of you.

You are not forgotten.

You live on in our hearts and mind.

We miss you friend.

I miss you friend.

You are forever loved.

Yours forever

joanna-kosinska-255355.jpg


U P V O T E

R E S T E E M

F O L L O W @dante31

if you enjoy what you read please drop your C O M M E N T S

                                                        *THANKS*
Sort:  

Wow.. This made me cry..😢

I miss him a lot. I know he is in a better place

this piece is no fiction.

May his gentle soul Rest In Peace assuming he is a heir of the kingdom of Christ amen 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62