The Stalker Series - Episode #2

in #writing7 years ago

8:45pm: Victoria is leaving the supermarket. She walks slowly with three bags full of food that she is planning to prepare for her son Sebastian's birthday party. As she was opening the car's door, her two best friends, Cindy Macdonald and Witney Fermon, say hi.

Luckily, I left a microphone installed in her car. I cannot let any detail slip away, I need to know what's her next movement. I know what are her intentions, but I don't know when is it happening.

"Vicky! We already got everything, see you at your place in an hour?" Says Cindy.

"Yes, I will be waiting you there to oreoare the balloons and the entrants."

9:30pm: I can see her in the kitchen, there's no one there yet. Victoria has been feeling alone for a very long time, her husband died a yer ago of cancer, she lost the job where she worked for 20 years of her life and with her mother sick, she couldn't escape her debts. Her son is about to go to prison for raping two teenagers from their neighborhood, six months ago while he was drinking with two more friends.

Victoria couldn't stand the idea of living, she was tired and hated showing the world a smile, when all she ever wanted was to ended all.

11:57pm: Cindy's husband is talking with Victoria alone. Everyone is outside at the garden, drinking. Adults are sitting with bottles of whiskey and Sebastian and his friends are on the pool.

Cindy's husband, Carl, is getting his body closer to Victoria while whispering something is her ear. Victoria was pulling her hands down his abs and to his belt. She begins opening the belt...

"Carl!? What the fuck are you doing?"

"Honey, it's not what it looks like..."

"Don't fucking talk to me! Leave me alone!"

Cindy runs through the door and Carl goes behind her... Victoria smiles shortly and turns around towards the table, where she was preparing some drinks. She picks something from the drawers that seems to be a powder of some kind and pours it into the drinks.

"Is everything ok Vicky? I just saw Cindy crying." Asks Witney while entering the kitchen.

"Yes, I think she had a fight with Carl, you know how they are... why don't you help me get these drinks outside?

12:25pm: whatever Victoria put in the drinks, it's working, everyone is convulsing and falling to the grass, young people are getting out of the pool fast.

Meanwhile, Victoria is going upstairs to her room. She walks in calm, grabs a rope from her nightstand and ties her neck. She pulls a chair close and stands on it, tying the other half of the rope to the ceiling vent...

I'm not sure I can watch this... something inside me feels the desire to watch how it happens, I've never seen anyone suicide after that one time when I was 8 years old and saw one of my mother's drug addict lovers cut his throat with a razor while forcing my mother to watch and while I was hiding in the closet, where my mother told me to stay.

This image got stuck in my head, although it's not the most violent I witnessed in that house... Victoria doesn't understand true pain, not as I do, but I guess everyone has their limits, and what Victoria is about to do is hers, taking the life of all those people she knew, to whom she had to convince with smiles that everything was going alright, when on the inside she hated seeing them, hearing every detail of their perfect life, their well educated children, their promising future... she got tired of being the only one who suffered.

03:04am: I pick up my equipment and get down from the tree where I was sitting for more than 5 hours, leaving behind the sound of the sirens and ambulances, picking more than a dozen lifeless bodies in bags.

image
Image Source

Sort:  

Aaaand you didn't dissapoint! Great job! Are there gonna be more chapters? xx

Thank you so much!! I plan on doing a lot more episodes :) stay tuned for the next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37