The Forgotten Town - A Short StorysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

The weather is weird today, I don't remember the last time I felt like this. It's very cold and windy. No one is sure what is happening, but the atmosphere is tense, to say the least. People are walking out of their homes, telling secrets to each other, no one dares to use the phone or the internet. The government state they are not responsible for what is happening, but the mistrust is spreading in our town. The river is covered in a black substance since yesterday and the water is running out.

Tonight we are walking to the city, we are armed, we are angry and we are violent.


Image Source

Thank you for reading!

If you like this, please Vote, Comment and Subscribe!

Sort:  

I like what you have so far, where is the rest Daniel? Good work!

Thank you @isaacmiller! I'm glad you like it, although I know it's best to continue, I also like creating short stories like this one with the mistery open-ended. :)

Thank you for reading!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66