You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Like a Madman I am - Absurd Oddities or What You Shouldn't Know About Me

in #writing7 years ago

Another interesting and thought provoking post. I can appreciate your desire for freedom, as I interpret what you have written. It smells like freedom to me, which isn't so much being able to do whatever you want, but not having to do something you don't want to do. A much more liberating way of viewing freedom in my opinion. Of course, standing up for that position these days will indeed get you labeled with a mental illness of some kind. Oh well, everybody's got one these days apparently...

Sort:  

not having to do something you don't want to do.

True that.

I feel it liberating to just let go and be myself. Mental illness you said? I know Haha. But I don't care anymore, in the end, people will always have something to say no matter what. So be mad! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37