Tale about Russian startup: how not to go crazy after a business failure

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

 

Today I wrote my intro. In 2014 I failed startup and wrote short book about this experience. 30 000+ people read about it in russian. I think that it will be interested also to English auditory, especially for Steemians :) Let's begin! There is about 50 pages in book. I begin with intro and then continue to translate 5-10 pages in one post. 

 50 tear and smile pages

Books are usually written by successful and accomplished people, but my book will be an exception. I failed StartUp. I spent all my accumulated family money and even more I took a consumer credit for $11 000. However, the StartUp ZaTennis failed.

As you can see , I’m still alive, though my current state suggests otherwise. I was on the verge of death, but let’s go step by step.

Why should you read this book? I think that nobody from the readers wants to repeat my experience, but life and statistics make do 9 out of 10 people. Of course, your experience will be a unique failure.  Perhaps it will be even more severe. Possibly it will be held gently and imperceptibly for your life. I want to write a confession to you, my dear reader, that you never give up and continue to create. I also hope that the book will be of interesting not only for failed StartUps, but also for beginners. In the book will be ideas how to increase the probability of success and to increase your ability to handle stress in case of failure.

Let be awakened dormant. Begin to act here and now! Try creative solutions not only in StartUps , but also in your current jobs. StartUp can be made within the framework of the state, your own business or your work for the corporation. Even our lives are in some sense StartUps , where you can introduce new ideas.

I want to compliment StartUps: you move life forward, you try to change the world.  You already deserve happiness for your boldness and originality. But in life you need to find and achieve your happiness.

Also in the book, you can find the treatment to businessmen, where I write about the importance of investment in innovation. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptoved! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45