You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hazy Memories

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Could this also double as a metaphor for how comrades can be 'taken down' here at Steemit?

Yes, it can be interpreted as a general metaphor for the complacency that people show in letting a comrade down against a "bigger" cause. The "bigger" cause can be survival or loyalty to a cause, in this case, loyalty to the "queen" (they call her something else; you'll see if/when I post more about her, probably soon).

I'll try to take your suggestion. I had something written somewhere about her. She has a biiig backstory and some fun scenes. Thanks for the suggestion. I hadn't thought of posting more about her soonish. I've actually been delaying the next post for lack of ideas that I liked. I need to write more!

Sort:  

That's great if you've already got some backstory on her. She's a great character, really well drawn.

I look forward to your next piece.

cheers
Anj x

Check my latest one, it's the backstory you suggested, although not complete. There's more to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83