Red tears, blue moons

in #poetry6 years ago

I took my inspiration for this poem from this other poem by @nickythecat


source

The wind upheaves my hair while my tears drop.
My sadness reddens all that I can see,
And as I raise my sight, my heart does stop:
I find you there. It means the world to me.

If every verse were wondrous like your love,
If all the days that pass carried your scent,
If loneliness did something more than shove
my soul into a pit of dark repent.

Maybe the eyes that cry, the hands that heal,
the wind that strokes my face in sad caress
it would all cease for you
my love, my darkest thorn, my vanest hope
the crucifiction of my self.

Sort:  

I identify a lot with the sadness and loneliness you express in your poem.... really beautiful piece you wrote here.

Thank you :) I'm glad my poem touched you, even if it was through that kind of feeling.

Well you certainly know how to get emotions across! Very good, very sad. You're a talented writer :)

Thank you so much, @herbertholmes. I didn't think this poem would get across many people, but it seems I was wrong. I'm happy for this. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptosharon to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I am following you now, Sharon. I barely follow people because I like to keep my close friends on steemit and the important people on steemit like the witnesses.

I look forward to more of your good contents and once again thank you for your always visiting my page.

P.S. those SBDs you have in your wallet you can boost your blog, it's marketing, the money will go back to your account. use upme for now. I suggest you do not to power-down or withdraw your earning till your account reach a good amount of earning. I'll tell you more about it soon.

Wowww, I appreciate that so much. I love new readers and you particularly are an extremely welcome one for all the help you've given me and the Steemit community. I will make an effort to post great content to put some jewels in my followers' feeds, including yours!

And it's no problem to visit your page, you're an awesome Steemian and your content always warms my heart.

Thank you very much for the tips. Even though I don't understand much of it, it surely leads me in the right way. I will look up more information about what you're saying to be able to make the most out of my points.

Thank you for everything, for passing by, for your beatiful comments and posts, and I'm looking forward to the moment when you tell me the rest.

<3

What do you think of @steemvote? A friend mentioned it when I asked about @upme.

"if.....if....if loneliness did something more than shove my soul into a pit of dark repent."

your stunning phonetics

Did you like the effect? I was going for a sort of momentum build-up.

definitely felt the build up - loved it

This moved me and reconnected me with feelings I haven't felt in a long time. Thank you for sharing

:)) I'm glad that happened. I like feeling emotions filter from writer to writing and from writing to reader. I think that's my quality-meter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73