You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exquisite Corpse: A Perfect Day For A Murder ... Chapter 6

in #writing6 years ago

Absolutely first class! I am humbled by your prose, such an excellent story!

I will admit here and now that I did not read the first 5 chapters. I thought to myself, let's see what Quill has to offer, if it entices me, I'll go back and read.

So yeah, I'm going to do that right now....

Just to say the style reminds me of a sci-fi/fantasy book I read years ago, about occult and spies and stuff. Can't remember the name, but anyway, this was like a better version of that.

Damn, I want more now, maybe this is the ball that you should just pick up and run away with!

Cg

Sort:  

@cryptogee,

You left it to the last minute, Mister! Had this post expired without comment ... you would have heard about it. :-)

Absolutely first class! I am humbled by your prose, such an excellent story!

Considering the source, high praise indeed. Thank you.

I will admit here and now that I did not read the first 5 chapters.

Since when does Cryptogee follow the rules? I thought that Shakespeare shtick would guilt everyone into obeyance ... especially Brits. Alas ... Brits are notorious troublemakers.

Damn, I want more now, maybe this is the ball that you should just pick up and run away with!

You know what, so do I. I want to know how the damned story ends. I'm trying to entice @blockurator to loop back and repeat the cycle of authors. It's his baby, though, and therefore his call. Block ... are you listening? When the audience wants more ...

Quill

Damn you, Quill! You were supposed to wrap it up, not leave loose ends. Looks like this cadaver is relegated to an eternal cliffhanger. If there is something in Denmark, this must be Denmark. ;-)

@cryptogee, you can get in on the next one. The final call has been posted. You too @quillfire. Are you in?

@blockurator,

I GAVE YOU A SEQUEL! :-)

Anyway, of course I'm in.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68