You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be a Good and Effective Writer? Tips for Writing and Speaking better

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

My family and friends tell me i suck as a writer, but Steemit has altered my lazy approach to Authoring.

I like people and love helping others, I feel if I am going to ask steemians to consider my posts then I need to be as respectful to them as I can be. Sure we all have rants and informal brief talks, but when posting most comments for mass consumption I now try to be the best writer I can be...

Steemland is awesome and I am creating a college level education course ( posts in my blog ) to get better at it, so your writing tips will be invaluable; thank you for taking the time and effort . . .

See you out in the steemuniverse : )

/ hugz ; )

Sort:  

Most of us are not native English speakers so it's possible that we make mistakes. But as we keep writing, we will learn and get better. Never be afraid to express even when you know that you may not be grammatically correct. It will give the opportunity for someone to correct our mistakes and the chances are that we won't make the same mistakes again. All the Best for your Course!

What I would like is for others to consider and evaluate my posts and place a comment about what they liked and disliked about the presentation and content arrangement.

Currently I am following and being followed by other steemians and once we start working out regular faces I plan on offering such a suggestion to readers of my steemit college level education course subjects...

Please understand I use this term to describe hints and tips of titbits of nice to know features surrounding all things relating to the steemuniverse. I am no expert; but I use that term to try and educate people they cannot come to steemland and expect to make tonnes of gold unless they are already experienced writers.

Any serious level of professionalism or competence takes at least two years of formal study, electrician, mechanic, bricklayer, dentist, teacher, journalist, musician as examples. It is my feeling those who have monetized steemit and realised huge wallets are most likely professional authors, skilled presenters and bloggers of the old school; all who have spent years learning their craft...

Regardless I love steemit and enjoy chasing steem, again thank you for your writing school class : )

/ hugz ; )

In addition if others have other useful skills like another language they should consider publishing in that language; after all how many of your potential understand English ? 99% so you must compete with all the other English steemians posting.

Whereas if your audience speaks for example Croatian you will capture 99 % of that available audience if your the only one posting to that readership group; always assuming of course you research what other languages are marketable...

I am considering Authoring in Braille, but just having a few issues with technical issues as to how to achieve that at a publishing level.
[ DISCLAIMER: - That was an attempt at humour; it was never meant to be considered disrespectful ].

C U on the B C ( BlockChain ) : )

/hugz ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77