You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CALLING ALL WRITERS. LETS MAKE #WRITINGPROMPTS A THING.

in #writing7 years ago

I would love to see writing prompts on steemit. I have written a few imaginative snippets and called them prompts for lack of a better word. I didn't use any version of a writing prompt hashtag because visibility seemed more likely in creative and fiction. They aren't sentences like yours - more like broader outlines of setting to expand on. Just now I was thinking about 're-branding them' so to speak onto something else. Not very good as prompts perhaps but I still want to make them.

I know that comments would be more organized but a link in the comments to the post has more visibility and reach and potential for more creativity. I am reluctant to post original work itself in comments because I like to have them stored in my blog and I can easily find them again. Also would each take have minimum word count? Dialogue? Too much either is hard to scroll through in the comments.

Sort:  

It's settled, I'm starting the tag tomorrow afternoon : )

Just posted a writing prompt under the tag #Writingprompts. That's the same one as on Reddit to keep it consistent. Or would you like a different one?

No, I think it's best to keep it consistent. Myself and quite a few others came here from reddit, making it familiar would probably workout better.

Check your messages in discord

That's what I do. I follow that same structure on my own writing prompt series that I now host. Don't mean to redirect you from this post to something else, but there are a few of us out there if you'd like to post more written work. Us writers could always use more of us around here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15