You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “T” – Vocab-ability – A More Powerful Vocabulary (This post includes all entries beginning with the letter “T”)

in #writing6 years ago

A little sad that this is the last entry from this column. But, given how great your photos are, I'm sure you will not make us miss. Or will you start another educational section?

Немного грустно, что это последняя запись с этой рубрики. Но, учитывая какие великолепные у Вас фотографии, я уверен, что Вы не заставите нас скучать. Или Вы начнете еще какую-то образовательную рубрику?

Sort:  

I wrote "the latest,"not "the last." So, there are more coming. Actually, in this current series, there are only 2 more ... U and V.

But then ... I will do "PREFIXES," "SUFFIXES," and then "NUMBERS." After that, I will do each individual entry of the entire series in single posts. Daily!! That will be over 300, so that these Vocab-ability posts will continue coming for over one year. I hope you find them all.

Wow! You are awesome. I'm so glad to see these doing well and in steemiteducation. This is such valuable work.

Naw... I'm just me. But sometimes I produce work that is pretty good. Some people would even say "valuable." ☺

Thanks for the compliments. It's really appreciated, and with the recent upward fluctuations in the price of Steem, it all makes me feel quite happy in this new year.

Re the "fluctuations," my friend here recently told me a good joke.

My Wong moves from Beijing to New York. He takes some Yuan to the bank and exchanges it, and receives $100. The next week, he goes to the same bank, and exchanges the same amount of Yuan. The teller gives him only $95.

Mr Wong say, "Last week I get hundred dollar. Today, why you give only 95?"
Teller replies slowly, hoping that Mr Wong will understand, "Fluc--tu--ations."

Mr Wong shouts back, "Fluct--U--Americans!"

lol - Americans are responsible for everything! And by the time I get back here the fluctuation is not going the right way!

I am looking forward to see suffixes!!

Hurray, you see what brought my level English :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74