You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Novel] Little Robot, Part 25

in #writing6 years ago

“An instance of the virus has been isolated at great difficulty. It wipes itself when the host robot is destroyed, so it had to be extracted from an active subject. We can now confirm the commands are not being issued from some remote source, but instead originate from the virus itself.

I said it, like it had to be the virus itself.

The empty tank didn’t somehow fill itself just because of the robots now bearing down on us. We still needed that gasoline to get any further. I loaded Eric snugly into the truck, wrapped up in a blanket next to Ellie. “I found you!” she gushed. “I was scared.”

“I’m scared too”, I whispered to them. Madeline started the engine and edged the truck far enough from behind the hill that we could watch the figures approaching. As soon as we could make them out in detail, she floored it.

Hehehehe, I guess you all have to combine your fears and encourage one another. Lol.

Can't wait for the next chapter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80