You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can we do?

in #writing6 years ago

....where's my kleenex when I need it???

We have to be the one to the one, we just have to.

Going to places like you did in Fiji always breaks my heart, I mean whose heart could it NOT break?

I've watch documentaries about awful things done to people, especially children and felt that same helplessness and hopelessness because I couldn't fix it or help them. I can only imagine how the photographer who filmed this one story felt.

We don't have to travel to places of obvious poverty stricken conditions. People around us are spiritually poverty stricken and have needs too.
Be the one for that one - take the step and God will add more steps.

Happy Easter.

Sort:  

so so true. i have chills reading your comment. I love hearts that are connected . It's so important!!

"Be the one for that one." I love how you put that. oh my gosh - i just got chills on top of my chills hahahahaha

gotta let that really sink in :) be the one for that one.

love you friend - we had a beautiful Easter and I hope you did too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79