You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS BLOCKCHAIN BLOGGING DEAD?

in #writing6 years ago

The biggest reason that people come and dont stay on Steemit is - it is hard work in the beginning! I think people expect results straight away and thats just not how it works here! Ive been here 2 months and I think alot of people stay alot less than this.....

Yes the bots dont help minnows (well they could if they werent abused, but thats another topic completly).

I would love to have more human interaction here and less of the bots it seems like they are taking over!

Sort:  

do you think bots help minnows by helping grow SP at a far faster rate than they could normally? If they make an investment in themselves they are more likly to succeed over those who take the time to build sp organically

Bots arent really profititable but they do bring your blogs more exposure which is great! I really dont know the answer but I dont think that using bots every now and again can be a bad thing

Organic or BOTs, something that keeps a user going is the key mate...The Old steemit requires no BOTS

Two months is still a great one, I was here for 5 months before things changed. Some were here for almost a year, but self-sustenance is actually key to survive on Steemit now.

Yeah I agree - things are changing on here so I guess you have to adapt with the times...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53