It's finally here. Sorry it took so long

in #writing6 years ago

It's too long to fit into one part... but... MY SECOND BOOK IS FINALLY HERE! It has take so long... (sorry) so, I'm going to post the whole thing in two parts. 12 chapters a part. So... I, @collinse, proudly present THE SUNKEN TEMPLE. (applause)

Contents:

  1. For My Dessert, An Explosion.
  2. My Power Blasts Off
  3. We Go To A Theme Park
  4. Welcome Crystal
  5. Emma Goes Insane
  6. One, Two, Three... Please Kill Me
  7. Temmie...?
  8. My Power Goes Through The Roof... Literally...
  9. I Light A Tourist On Fire
  10. The Steel Hook
  11. Back Again? Bronev?
  12. This Is Why I Never Make Promises
  13. How Can He Hear So Well?
  14. How To Shatter Dreams: Part 1
  15. Flashbacks
  16. I Have A Dam Problem
  17. The Secret Sanctuary
  18. A Reunion
  19. ... Emma? ...
  20. Matt Has A Matt-Like Idea
  21. The End
  22. The True End
  23. Abi Sinks The Temple
  24. An Awkward Explanation
  1. For My Dessert, An Explosion.

Here I was, sitting in a restaurant in England, lovey cold, windy England and had finished my main course the waitress, an 19 year old blonde girl to ask if I wanted dessert. I said I did and then I heard a weird ticking sound. I changed my mind and stood up to pay and leave, the second the restaurant was out of sight... Ka-BOOM. I ran back to see what had happened and I found out that there had been a explosion in the restaurant I'd just walked out of, had just been obliterated. I felt a cold hand pressing on my right shoulder. Quickly, I turned around and Tornado Kicked the person behind me, they flew into the wall and when they stood up I realised it was Kristina... I went bight pink and laughed nervously, Kristina, surprisingly, wasn't angry at me. She looked terrified, I turned around and instantly knew why Kristina was afraid, you know the blonde waitress who served me? She was holding a carving knife. I moved my gravity to the roof and pushed her gravity into the back wall. Kristina went to get her white hair clip to turn it into an ice ray so she could freeze the waitress. As the mad waitress came to attack her, Kristina swiftly dodged the knife. She then changed her hair clip into the ice ray and Kristina fired a cold blue beam at the waitress freezing her into a solid block of ice. From behind me I heard something sigh. I turned around to see a darkish skinned girl leaning against the wall, she had long black hair going just past her shoulders, her hair was disheveled and thrown across her left shoulder. Her eyes were a beautiful brown and glistened slightly in the sunlight. She explained that when she was six she found out she could turn invisible for about five minutes every hour. "Emma, that's a nice, unique name. " replied Kristina. The three of us walked back to our homes and I flicked on the TV to find out that Emma had been blamed for the explosion of the restaurant. I grabbed my pocket knife and went outside to find the police at my door, they wanted to know if I knew anything about 'Master Criminal' Emma. I just made a new friend and now the police want me to give them evidence to arrest her. I moved my gravity to the roof of my house and went along my way to see Matt, on my way something tapped me on my right, then Emma appeared on my left, it scared me. When Emma and I got to Matt's he invited us inside and the three of us played on Matt's xBox One for about three hours and then I got a phone call from Kristina telling me that my secretary, Judy (Who am I kidding... I don't have a secretary...), that she wanted us to go to this sort of underwater Temple I said yes, called us the others to tell them, Emma was going too.

  1. My Power Blasts Off

So, we set off and as we were walking everyone was introducing themselves to Emma, now you're probably wondering what's going on, here let me explain, last year there was eight of us, me, Kristina, Matt, Lottie, Phillip, Dinah, Jack and Lucy-Ann. Each of us had a special power, mine was being able to change the gravity of a object or person, Matt's was to be able to shoot water while in water and Phillip's power was athletic ability. Dinah's power was she could make food and drink appear from her handbag. Apart from that we didn't know the powers... but anyway, this time we were determined not to get any of our friends killed like last time... I decided to test if Emma was strong enough to join us on our quest into the Sunken Temple (Roll Credits). "Emma... Prove to me that you're strong enough to join..." I said while looking at her long black hair. "Oh... you're on!" She replied, giggling a little. She disappeared and I pulled my gravity trick sending her into a wall and making her reappear again, she looked hurt, she stood up and started charging at me, I sidestepped and moved her gravity left, sending her into a blue Honda Civic. Emma disappeared again and I blinked behind my purple lensed sunglasses and when I opened my eyes again, Kristina and Matt both yelped and jumped back, I looked into my left palm and there was a floating blue soul, presumably Emma's. I knew she was behind me and somehow dissolved and appeared behind her. Emma turned around and froze. I still didn't understand why, Kristina threw me her pocket mirror and I looked into it to find that above my sunglasses my left eye was glowing with a blue flame. Emma backed off and the flame in my eye disappeared and we quit fighting. No one knew how I did that but little did I know how much it would help me later. We went over to the abandoned factory and I got my glowing eye to appear again. Matt soaked himself and began to shoot water at me, every time it got close I evaporated and then appeared where I was looking just before. I never got hit. It was kinda cool but kinda scary at the same time because I thought I might get hit and hurt badly. After we all left the factory we got into our cars (by cars I mean our NASCARS) I hopped into the Chevrolet #48 and drove off towards Windsor to get to Thorpe Park for our last day of freedom, the main reason we were going to Thorpe Park was because I had some engineering to do on two of the rides, Stealth and Nemesis Inferno. After about 3 hours of driving we finally arrived at Thorpe Park and I set off while the others went on rides. Phillip was staying with me because of his mechanical skill. I got to work on Stealth...

  1. We Go To A Theme Park

I gave the mechanism a check and changed a few wires while Phillip decided it would be fun to test ride Stealth, so unknown to me, Phillip got into the front seat and I tested the start button, he shot off reaching 82 mph and just as the car was going to turn at the very top, it came off the track, I was about to tell Phillip we had a problem but I couldn't see him anywhere. I went to station 5 on my radio and when he picked up he told me what happened, I called him insane and then the rollercoaster car hit into Nemesis Inferno. The ride lit on fire. There was a Inferno cart just about to go over the burning track and as it went over the track broke. I quickly dialled 999 and asked for the fire brigade, after the fire had been put out I turned to Phillip's station on my radio and all I got was static. I ran over to Nemesis Inferno, well what was left of it, and I looked for the Stealth cart and when I found it the front was smashed and just like a car that had hit the ground, it looked like a car that had hit the ground. I didn't see Phillip anywhere. I heard his voice and looked around (Should I mention that my sunglasses didn't come off through all of this?) He was standing on a rock completely unharmed... somehow. I went to find Kristina, Dinah and Matt, they were waiting by their NASCARS. We all got into ours and set off the location of The Sunken Temple.

We drove to the place it was supposed to be but all we found was a racetrack. We then decided why not have a race, So in the Number 1 spot was Matt in his brown number 4 Chevrolet NASCAR, in 2nd was me in my #48 Lowe's Chevrolet NASCAR, Kristina in 3rd with her #2 Ford Pennzoil NASCAR. 4th, Dinah in her #88 Chevrolet NASCAR and finally Phillip in his #22 Penesake NASCAR. And we set off, after three laps, I was in front with Matt close behind. Phillip was catching up to his sister, Dinah and just as he was passing Dinah, Phillip hit Dinah's back tyre sending her into a skid and hitting Matt causing him to flip. Matt flipped through some trees and hit a glass wall and then landed on his wheels. Since I didn't see it happen I came first. Kristina came second and told me what she saw. I drove backwards round the course until I saw Dinah's car having damage on the left side and the back right side, Matt's car was non existent. Dinah slid out her car and ran towards the trees Matt went through to find his car completely ruined. Dinah looked up at the glass wall Matt had hit. Inside was The Sunken Temple. From the ruined #4, came a Matt. He wasn't injured. "Phillip!" "If you hadn't of crashed me we wouldn't have found this." Yelled Matt. Anyway, let's continue.

  1. Welcome Crystal

About 15 metres from where we were we heard a strange noise. Walking towards it I noticed it wasn't a human sound. I saw some blood on the ground so I called out to Phillip to get me the first aid kit from his NASCAR. I found what was making the sound and it was a little, white fox. I picked her up and carried her back and Phillip passed me his first aid kit. The left leg of the fox was badly injured and the bottom half was sheathed in blood. I got a cotton bud and Matt decided to shoot water into it. I dabbed the cotton bud into the water and moved some blood from the fox's leg to the bud and cleaned up the wound, then wrapped it in a bandage. We all then backed off slowly and I called Dinah's dad who drove a pickup truck to take Matt's ruined NASCAR to the workshop to fix it. I pushed up my sunglasses slightly. We all got into our NASCARS while Matt rode in Phillip's NASCAR. But just as I was about to start my engine, the same little, white fox appeared in front of my NASCAR. I slid out my car and the fox came closer to me, she rubbed her fur against my leg then stepped back. I crouched and put my hand out and stroked her. She let me pick her up and I walked back to my NASCAR, put the fox on the passenger seat and got in the driver's seat. When we all got home I texted everyone the supply list and we got packing, I threw the fox an apple, it landed next to her on my bed. She ate it hungrily while I looked around my room for something to call her. As I turned around the reflection of the sunlight through my window hit my crystal and reflected into my eye. The fox stood up as I walked towards her, I stroked her on the chin and whispered "Hello... Crystal...". She yipped as I got my old cat's white collar, I adjusted it to the right size, clipped it on then attached a crystal to the bottom, Crystal was my new pet. My pet snowfox. She seemed to be really attached to me. I called Dinah, Phillip and Matt to ask them if they had got the supplies ready? They all had. "Hey, Kristina? You know in the restaurant, when you froze that waitress, how did you do that?" I asked

"My hair clips are my power." She responded

  1. Emma Goes Insane

I switched on my radio and called the rest of my gang and then when they arrived we set off in our NASCARS to the Sunken Temple. On the way we stopped by to pick up Emma and she came out her home with all the correct gear, surprisingly. Crystal didn't want to move for Emma so she had to get into Dinah's NASCAR. We were driving for about an hour and then I got a signal from station 6 on my radio, Dinah said to me that Emma has jumped out the car after breaking the breaks... Now Emma was missing and Dinah couldn't slow down. Great... Anyway, I was pulling onto the racetrack and accelerating towards where Matt came off the track and I came to a stop a few feet before the thick forest where we met Crystal, speaking of Crystal, she was yipping in the passenger seat of my NASCAR. I saw Dinah on the straight going about 200 kph, she was trying to slow down and failing miserably... She drove, skidded off the the track, did a 180 turn then her car's flaps activated and her back wheels left the ground, causing her to flip. She landed on her roof and her car kept skidding on it's roof then her side of the car went off a slight hill and flew into a tree causing a NASCAR banana. Meanwhile, Matt, Phillip and Kristina were just driving in and as they stopped Phillip got out and started looking for Dinah's car. After about a minute, Matt and I heard Phillip start crying. I walked over to him and instantly knew why he was crying. Dinah was dead. It was the sheer impact of the NASCAR hitting the tree that had caused her to go through the windscreen and ended it for her. Phillip was on his knees crying and Matt was on the verge of tears, I had disappeared. "Right I'll be there, we were just about to enter but we've had a few tears shed" I whispered into my earpiece.
"Just remember why you are here..." The voice spoke. I took off my sunglasses for the first time this year and stared into the moon. I saw a shadow behind me and I quickly put my sunglasses back on. Kristina sighed, "Why won't you show your eyes?" She asked me, "Is it because you have something wrong with them?" I just walked off without saying anything because I didn't want to talk about it. I came back about an hour later to find that everyone was waiting for me at the gates to enter The Sunken Temple. We walked in onto the cobblestone pathway that had potholes about every other step.

  1. One, Two, Three, Please Kill Me

You know things are bad when the first thing you see in a place is a skeleton, anyway we still kept on walking and eventually we came to a set of elegant stairs made of this kind of blue tinted rock, at the bottom of the stairs were two giant wooden doors. We did what any normal person would do, opened the doors. Behind them were about 10 people fighting this giant creature, two of them got thrown against the wall but got up quite quickly and charged in to attack, knocking over Matt in the process. I quickly counted how many people there was, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5... 9. They were in a group of nine. One of them got scythed down his right leg then thrown away. He didn't get up so I ran over to him and moved him to the corner of the room. "Stay there, you have less chance of getting hurt here, also, what's your na-" I was cut off by a loud scream and when I looked round I saw that the monster had eaten one of the other party. I looked back at the guy and he told me his name was Stan. I ran off after that. I saw Phillip running into fight with the blonde haired girl on his right and Matt and Kristina charged in. I ran behind a ginger guy who got a few hits of before having his right arm cut open. Kristina's hair went over her eyes as she ran towards the thing and as she pulled her hair back she ran into one of the other team, then watched that person become monster food. Kristina ran out of there but got caught by the monster and just as she was about to get eaten, the blonde haired girl stabbed the monster, with the blade from Phillip's penknife, under its arm, the monster turned to stone and just stood there.
I ran over to the statue and saw it was still holding Kristina. She was struggling to get free. I got my screwdriver out from my backpack and started to climb up the statue. I used my screwdriver to chip away at the stone, it would take a while but at least we were safe. When she was free we all introduced each other and I found out that the blonde haired girl was called Tia, the ginger guy was called James and the others consisted of a thin dark skinned male, about my height, Larry. A girl a bit shorter than me who had medium length platinum blonde hair and blue eyes, Kale. A black haired girl who wore rectangular glasses, Willow. Stan, who I mentioned earlier and a short blonde haired guy, Joe. Tia took an instant disliking to me because of how 'eerie' I was. I found out that the two people who got killed were two boys, one named Callum and the other named Connor. Altogether we were a group of eleven but the path went two ways up ahead. We split into two groups, one led by Larry and the second led by me. My group contained, Me (obviously), Kristina, Phillip, Matt, Kale and Stan. Larry was leading the others. I took out a 50p coin out of my pocket and said to Larry, "Heads, you choose which way you want to go," we shook on it. I flipped the coin, failed at catching it and the coin wedged itself in a crack in the floor. "Rock, Paper, Scissors?" suggested Larry. "Ok, sure," I replied. "Rock, Paper, Scissors, SHOOT!" we both yelled. I chose rock while Larry had chose paper. Larry said that his group were gonna go left.

  1. Temmie...?

We set off towards the right path, waved goodbye to Larry's group then ran down the pathway. I started humming a tune that I had wrote with my band and Kale asked me what the song was. I told her that I was in a band and was just humming a song that we had wrote a couple of weeks ago. I asked her how long her group had known about the Sunken Temple for and she said that Larry had found it while exploring the forest and he got attacked by a family of white foxes. Crystal suddenly appeared, with her leg still bandaged, beside me and yipped playfully a couple of times before flopping on the ground and basically telling me that she wanted picking up. As I lifted her Kale realised that Crystal's leg was bandaged and gasped. "Is something wrong?" Phillip asked completely puzzled. "That's exactly the type of animal the Larry was attacked by, and he told me that he injured one of them quite badly," said Kale seeming slightly scared. Meanwhile in the left path Larry and James had found this hilarious cat+dog fusion thing just walking around in circles like it was on a train track. Apparently it was called a 'Temmie'. Tia thought it was adorable and went to hug it but when she did, a giant claw, made of shadows, came and dissected Tia. That was putting it lightly. She screamed and that sent the Temmie crazy and it made bright lights flash like crazy. As Tia drew her last breath Larry was running with his eyes closed past Temmie and Tia, went flying and landed hard on his left arm. Crystal was walking again and started running around and I realised that Crystal must have been hungry so I took out a few berries and kneeled down next to her as she ate from my hands. When she was done I took a quick drink and put my water bottle back into my bag. In the left tunnel the lights had stopped flashing and Temmie had disappeared. They continued walking and saw the their tunnel went right and as they turned the corner I saw them and realised that the tunnels had linked as I instantly recognised James. I noticed that there was only four of them and I didn't really care as Tia hated me anyway. I noticed that Larry was very wary of Crystal, and rightly so. Stan's leg was still bleeding quite badly so I got my wind-up torch out and shone it at the cut on Stan's leg while Matt mopped up the blood and Kristina bandaged his leg up. I still had my sunglasses on and I couldn't really see to well but I didn't want people to see my eyes so I'd rather not be able to see.

Someone's phone started ringing and everyone just looked at each other until Willow picked up her phone. It was someone trying to sell her something. She put down quickly and as we saw the wall start to move, a light shone in the next room.

  1. My Power Goes Through The Roof... Literally

The only thing I remember is falling to the ground after being pushed into the wall at about 30mph. The last things I thought I'd see were the giant metal tentacle and Stan's face, the look of pure terror as he watched the person who saved his life, get presumably killed. All I could see was nothing. It was all black, I knew I had nearly been killed, my sunglasses were completely fine though. It was the only part of me that was. I felt a hand behind my head and heard someone saying my name, I didn't remember what happened. I blacked out. It was like I was dreaming but I could control my dream. I started to stand up. I felt fury burning through my body. I saw the giant steel monster that had attacked me. I stood with my feet shoulder-width apart and my left eye started to glow with that same blue glow. I moved my gravity to the left wall and I moved my right hand down causing bones to come through the floor, stabbing the monster. I rose both my hands and made a bone blaster appear. It shot directly at the monster, blowing it up. I set my powers back to normal and then realised that I'd broken the roof. We all ran back down the tunnels. "How the HELL did you do that???" asked Larry. "I just can, I didn't choose to be able to." I replied. Suddenly someone screamed and Matt shone his torch in the general direction of the scream. It was Willow screaming. Because a zombified Tia had thrown her to the ground and was planning to devour her. Kristina took her blue hairclip out, changed it into a sword and swiped at Tia. She sliced Tia in two, and Willow. She put her hairclip back in her hair and then realised that she had killed Willow as well. We didn't even have time to feel sad because we heard a massive crash and then the sound of roaring water. We all looked at each other and ran. Just as we were about to go through the wooden doors, the floor gave way and we all fell. We ran up some stairs as water always goes down. After about five minutes of waiting Kale fainted. Together, me and Matt picked her up and rested her against a wall. "Kri... a little help please!" Matt spoke sarcastically. "Alright! Let's go!" Shouted Stan with confidence he obviously didn't have. "If it's alright I think I'll stay here with Kale until she's 'alive' again," I replied in a kind tone. Larry sighed, "Fine, but if you can't find us, blame yourself." And with that the seven walked off leaving me and Kale behind. I ran my hand through Kale's blonde hair, hoping to get a reaction from her, nothing. I put my hand against her forehead and she felt cold. I checked her pulse and her heart was definitely beating. Crystal was yipping a lot and I didn't know why.

  1. I Light A Tourist On Fire

Larry came running back towards me and went flying over Crystal. After Larry landed I scooped up Crystal in my arms to move her out the way. Kale opened her one eye slightly. She mumbled something but I didn't understand her. Stan came running back as well and started laughing when he saw Larry on the floor. Then Joe came back with James just behind him, both of them were panic stricken. Then Matt and Kri came. Kale was standing up now and as El Roi stood up this grey floating ship appeared above us, the bottom opened and out dropped a wrecking ball, the thing controlling the ship moved left and right above us. The wrecking ball moved after it, swinging low to the floor. I tried to use my power but I wasn't able to. We jumped over the wrecking ball and Stan punched the ship, it did some damage. The ball came swinging at us again. Everyone jumped over it and then launched a punch towards the ship, out of the nine of us, 4 hit. The thing driving the ship peered over the side of its ship. I got a clear look at it. It had glowing silver eyes and a very pointy nose. It looked like a robot. The mouth had about 4 metallic teeth in it and no tongue. The wrecking ball swung at us again, this time most of us jumped over it but Stan slipped and ducked instead, the ball hit his backpack and his backpack ripped, spilling all of its contents. Everyone else cleared the wrecking ball and three more people punched it causing the ship to catch on fire and the wrecking ball fell off and rolled away. It went through a wall and then fell into a pit and stopped. We were all tired and hungry so we decided that this would be a suitable place to camp for the night. As there was nine of us, three of us kept watch while the other six slept, Larry, me and Kale chose to be on the first watch. The only thing we saw during a watch was a rat. I fell asleep after my shift was over. My dream was quite strange, I was in Misthalery just after it was destroyed and under the dam I saw the same girl that had caught me when I blacked out earlier. She was trying the break the dam. I walked over to her and started helping her destroy the dam. I moved my gravity to the dam wall and then kept adding pressure until the dam broke. Quickly, I moved my gravity to the ground. And watched the grey, acidic water rush past us like a bat out of hell. The girl went to hug me but when I touched her she lit on fire. That's when I woke up… I checked to make sure that no one was awake and that the people who were didn't hear me. I called Emma and she wasn't there. I sighed and went back to sleep. I knew I keeping things away from everyone except I had a feeling the someone knew my secrets.

  1. The Steel Hook

We all woke up and had something to eat. We walked through the hole in the wall and over the wrecking ball. Someone launched a lethal punch towards my head. I dodged then spun in a 180 and retaliated with a kick. Something caught my foot and threw me against the wall, I looked at the floor, it had a black and white checked pattern. I then felt something like the blade of a knife cut open my right arm. The blade was cold and definitely made of metal. The thing slithered away as I clutched my arm with tears in my eyes. Matt and Stan ran over to me. Out of his backpack, Matt took out his first aid kit and wrapped a bandage over my arm. After five minutes on the floor I managed to stand up and manoeuvre through the fold up tables that were in the room, all perfectly laid. It was like people had got up from a meal and never returned. I ran ahead with Larry just behind me. Something was emitting two red lights, I pondered the situation. Larry backed off without me noticing. Suddenly I realised that the red beams of light were getting closer to me. Without the time to run, I turned around and waved to everyone. This may be the last time I see them. The same cold blade hooked through my shirt and it lifted me so we were looking into each other's eyes. It threw me against a wall and I blacked out. When I woke up I was encased in some sort of bodysuit. I moved my right arm and felt something snap, the next thing I knew I had jagged metal pressing into my right arm. My blood was trickling down my arm and I started to choke. I spat something out my mouth and noticed that it was my own blood, this is when I knew I was dying, right here. I was going to die, slowly and painfully. I wriggled my left arm out of the bodysuit. I placed my hand on my forehead and felt another cut with rapidly appearing blood. The blood went over my eye underneath my sunglasses. I was coughing up more blood. Then it went black, again. James was running back over the wrecking ball and he slipped and fell through the floor into very cold water below, he yelled and started to panic, his panic caused him to swallow water. Larry ran to where James was drowning and pulled him out of the water. The Sunken Temple was proving very perilous. After James was breathing normally again Larry led the team through the structure and never ran into the red beams that had taken my life. I was unconscious and didn't know I was being tied up with steel rope. They tied my hands together behind my back, then my feet, then they linked the two chains together. Then they stuffed a ball of duct tape into my mouth and put another piece oven my mouth so I couldn't spit it out. Finally they chained me to a pole, then they left. They left me to starve or die of blood loss, they didn't care which.

  1. Back Again? Bronev?

I ran into her arms and she held me tight. "Don't worry, I'll never leave you!" They were the words I said to her before I left. Now I would never return. Bronev went into the house and pointed a gun at her. He pulled the trigger. The bang echoed and brought pain. I never knew if this was dream or reality. I ran to Bronev but he just kicked me back against the wall. That's when it went fuzzy, I couldn't see what happened after that. The blood from my right arm had now covered most of my body. Joe was leading the group now. Joe was a serious gamer and had experience with horror games. He knew just how to get through the madhouse. They saw the red beams of light and froze. Kristina took out her yellow hairclip and it turned into a taser. She waited for the thing to get right in front of them, then she thruster the taser into its side. It made a mechanical scream and collapsed on the floor, sparking with electricity. Joe was impressed, he hi-fived Kristina and then the walked past the robot. Joe then proceeded to walk into a glass door thinking there was nothing there. He walked through the doorframe to find a different robot. A yellow one. It walked towards Joe with its mouth opening and closing. "We should abstain from this!" James yelled. They turned and ran the other way, except Joe. He stood there and waited. Just as the robot was reaching for him, he ducked. Then he rolled to the left. The robot ran into the wall and smashed its face. Joe ran into the room that the robot was in originally. I managed to get the gag off me, I immediately started coughing. Joe heard my suffering and started banging on the door, I told him it was locked and the key was somewhere in the establishment. Joe walked off in search of a key. He saw something shiny and ran over to it. It was just some spilt glitter... Wait, glitter?! It was sparkling blue. Joe looked to his right and saw a third robot, a blue one with silver eyes. Joe ran towards it and slid under its legs. The robot turned around and caught the hood on Joe's hoodie. It picked him up and held him in the air, struggling, Joe unzipped the hoodie and dropped to the floor without making a sound. The robot moved it clawed hand towards the empty hoodie and swiped through it, ripping the material into shreds. The robot made a growling sound, it was more mechanical that human. Joe hid behind an arcade machine and had his back against the wall. There was five arcade games and Joe was behind the one on the far left. The robot walked past it and smashed the far right arcade game against the wall, causing it the spark. The one next to it was shattered and pulled forward. It hit the floor with a crash, the glass screen broke and small glass shards shot across the floor. Joe knew his adventure was not going to end behind a arcade machine. In one way, it was fate. A gamer, eliminated by a game. Kind of ironic. Joe chuckled and the robot heard him. It walked over to the machine Joe was behind and picked it up. The robot threw it against a wall causing a mini explosion. The robot walked over to examine where the sound came from. Joe slipped into the next room.

  1. This Is Why I Never Make Promises

I hit the wall at such force I went through it. Bronev pointed his gun at me. He pulled the trigger. No bullet came out. While he was reloading, I forced myself to move away from him and get to my bedroom. I opened my mouth to speak, no sound came out. Bronev was going to kill me right here. I remember seeing two beams of brown light. Something came through the door and hit Bronev. I was struggling to remember what happened next. Joe was determined to find the key and free me. Two beams of light shone at Joe. Larry was freaking out. He thought the both me and Joe were dead. Larry didn't matter anymore. No one did. Except Joe. He could save me. I had hope. But when I looked at my right arm I lost it. I had lost too much blood. Crystal was sniffing around and walked into a vent shaft. No one saw her go into it. Crystal was sniffing around in the vents and fell through the floor, landing right on my face. Joe had found the key but when he turned around he saw a fourth robot. The robot ran at him. Joe forced himself to wait until the robot was just in front of him. Then he sidestepped. The robot stopped almost instantly and turned around faster than he thought was possible. This is when Joe chose to run, he bolted. The robot charged after him. Joe shut a door and the robot ran into it and fell backwards. I coughed again. This time nothing came out of my mouth. Joe fumbled with the lock and broke open the door to find Crystal on my face. Joe picked up Crystal, stroked her and put her down in the corner of the room. Ben untied me and I stood up only to fall over because of the pain in my arm. Joe got the first aid kit from my bag and re-wrapped over my arm. Out of the shadows came a red robot with a hook for one of his hands. "Promise me something," Joe said. "What?" I asked him. "That we will stick together until we meet the group." Joe replied. "Fine," I said with a sigh. Then I heard a person. I got out my pocket knife and threw it to Joe... From the corner of the room a girl with bleach blonde hair stood up. Her name was Abi. After about half an hour of walking we found the others. We were in an elevator. Just as the doors were about to close a blindfolded man walked into the elevator with us. The elevator seems to be the right size for him yet it was way to small for normal human usage. When the elevator doors opened we waited for him to leave then stepped out. We were in a library. The man had very long arms and was using them to find his way around. We climbed up some giant books and were ontop of a bookshelf. We saw a plank of wood that had a few blocks and a plush toy on it. We steadily walked across the platform and didn't knock anything off. We were on another bookshelf, with another plank attached. This time the plank had 4 ceramic vases on it. We all went across the plank slowly but Kri's hair accidentally got caught on one of the vases and when she went to untangle it she hit a different vase causing it to fall off and smash. The blindfolded man was annoyed. Everyone ran except, Kri (who was untangling her hair), Joe who ran back to the first bookshelf and James who tried to save the vase, tripped and was climbing back onto the plank. The blind man was right under James, he reached up to the wooden plank and felt around a bit. Kri ran back to Ben. Just and the blindfolded man was lowering his hands, the fingertip hit James. He grabbed James, his whole hand fitting around James' waist. The man then slid off into the elevator with James still in his grubby hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65