You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Story] - Loss

in #writing6 years ago

Excellent work, and man you are a prolific writer. You not only worked in the grief aspect, and dealing with it, but also the natural life lesson that we each need to learn to be happy. It's our choice how we respond....

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

And yeah, I struggled a lot with the loss of my grandfather, then actually learned to draw power from the memory of him. Everything in life is a learning process that cannot be rushed. Once you get these two things down, life becomes much simpler (I don't want to use the word easier haha :D)

Oh, and, since you enjoyed this story.. Maybe you'd enjoy some others of mine from the "misc" or "happy ending" column also ^^ if you find some extra time, I invite you to give them a read.. Or some of the more brutal ones if you're into that ^^ the choice is all yours

I enjoy a little bit of all types of endings. I'll try to hit a few of them

Then I believe you're bound to find something for yourself! :D
Thanks for stopping by and I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed my work :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50