You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drudge [Poetry?]

in #writing6 years ago

Dang it, if he didn't want you to burn it down, he should have kept his mouth shut.....
lol, that's a pretty awesome bit of double talk, full of inner turmoil, hyperbole.
Really interesting thoughts to verbalize.

Sort:  

Thank you, it was an interesting write up for me, I was going to just give up at a point where it felt I was trying to abstract things too much.

Where is the rage? Fuck that sage, set fire to this place, shadow stories play on the walls of the maze, the blockade, increase the blaze, clear out the place!

I do think I had a choice and it is odd to say seeing as I wrote it but , one of my decisions was that yes rage is fire for me at least but I added the question since this could be anything for anyone, in most cases it is destructive, mine I turn onto myself , others may turn their rage outward .

Thank you for reading. :)

@penderis, I think that was one of the interesting things about the post, it could actually mean different things for different people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10