You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Formatting Tips

in #writing8 years ago

Nice!!! I knew most of the basic markdown stuff, but you have some other very useful HTML formatting constructs!

I've been wondering about what subset of HTML is permitted in the Steemit Create a Story editor?

I found this link which might be helpful: GitHub Markup: sanitization filter

Sort:  

almost everything with markdiwn equivalents can be used. The tables are too limited for my purpose, layout, but I don't often post lists of data anyway. You just can't disable the special header field. Not many people use steemit unique pull-right pull-left css classes but they work nice. Also, nearly no markdown editor renders pictures without markup, an img tag or ! [] ()

Really no idea - I'm just testing out HTMLs til I figured out which is usable. Thanks for the link!

FYI: I also see from @dantheman's recent post entitled Are Blockchains Really Censorship Resistant? that he recommends we try out the new medium-style editor at https://test.steemit.com/ are report back about our findings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36