You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL!

in #writing6 years ago

It is said one can never really comprehend an experience in another person's live, without standing in that person's shoes.

The closest I ever got to your condition was when my Mom suffered a rectal prolapse nine months before she passed away at 92. I was personally nursing her through her final years and I cannot wish that fate of hers to be that of my worst enemy.

She was too frail by that time to have the condition surgically rectified and it had to be manually addressed, sometimes several times a day.

I take my hat off to you and your hubby for coping so well with your condition. My best advice is to optimize your diet so your body can best repair itself.

God bless!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. I am a permanent ostomate now so I don't have any flare-ups from UC anymore which is helpful. My hubby and I are pretty healthy these days because we feel better. :)

I am sorry you had to see your mom suffer through the last nine months. I feel for the support people as it must be very hard to see and not be able to help with the pain and frustration. I am sure she appreciated all your help.

It was a privilege having the opportunity to show gratitude - no way could I ever compensate for what I only much later in life started to realize a Mom has to go through raising a brat like me!

Haha yes hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07