You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your kind words. I am a permanent ostomate now so I don't have any flare-ups from UC anymore which is helpful. My hubby and I are pretty healthy these days because we feel better. :)

I am sorry you had to see your mom suffer through the last nine months. I feel for the support people as it must be very hard to see and not be able to help with the pain and frustration. I am sure she appreciated all your help.

Sort:  

It was a privilege having the opportunity to show gratitude - no way could I ever compensate for what I only much later in life started to realize a Mom has to go through raising a brat like me!

Haha yes hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48