You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Mind by Natalie Goldberg

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the raw look into writing life. I really do need to do a writer's resource post -- thank you for reminding me.

I can tell you there is a great site called Upwork.com that I started getting freelance copywriting jobs. Words are words are words -- if they pay the bills and I can write -- then my world is good.

Happy wording!

Oh AND look up Julia Cameron -- the sound of paper -- it is amazing essays with great exercises. Not only did I get out of my rut, I wrote a 80,000 word novel in three months.

Sort:  

Thanks for the links. I've come across Julia Cameron before -- Daily Pages -- and in a way use that. I can't quite express exactly what Wild Mind is bringing to me now -- I've only just today started working with it again -- but it was a huge relief to read a few pages this morning. it's a great book.

Don't stop, but don't be afraid to develop other writing resources until you can get back to where you want to be.

Me -- I write science fiction, but can't get an agent to see me to save my life. However, my business client bought me a new laptop (Yesterday!!)... so I know that I am not a horrible writer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67