You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Slaker's Guide to the Great Remission: Why Slack? (part 2)

in #writing7 years ago

They've done studies that show people are more pleased when they give something than when they receive something. That's human nature, not selfishness. Selfishness is a developmental stage in children, like shitting their pants. People should and would get over it if the idea wasn't shoved down our throats over and over by media and culturally cited examples to stunt our development.

You probably miss my posts because I'm a morning person and you are an evening web surfer. I have to go to your blog to find what you've posted since it's so far down on my feed page. My Slacker's Guide is a fairly long manuscript and there's a lot more to come. Thanks for reading it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43