You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Audition Piece

in #writing7 years ago

I think you have captured the essence of what happens backstage. The excitement. The nerves. The smell of costumes and stage makeup.

exhaling all my nerves and worries like glass marbles rolling downstage centre, gently whispering under the front curtain across the apron and each of them jumping to their death, living just long enough to give the audience a taste of what I am feeling - behind the curtain.

Beautifully written. Kudos to you!

Sort:  

Thank you @cecicastor, we have a five hour rehearsal today but most of the play is still in my head! Wish me luck!

Good luck or in the theatre world, "break a leg"!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43