You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A.N.Y. Questions... It's not me, it's YOU! (Question #2)

in #writing8 years ago

Do I find fault in others easily .... well let me tell you how everything is my boyfriends fault. Like he is the biggest walking mistake...... or so I used to think.
But let's back track a little, when I became a young adult I began observing my very poor relationships with my family, and the one at that time that stood out the most for me was my mother. Everything that went wrong in her world was everyone else fault or problem but her own, and this bothered me on a very deep level. I also didn't realize then the philosophy of mirroring, and how it could be that I was so affected by her actions and behaviour because it was too A behaviour I had within myslef. That took me a few more years.
Now let's fast forward, many years have passed by and I thought for sure I had this philosophy down pat .... BAHAHAHA um nope. Not a day passes that I try to place blame or fault on someone other than myslef. Being 100% accountable and responsible for myself, behaviour and choices has been a rather large pill to swallow. But like everything else in life, I am taking it one day, one moment at a time. I have also been blessed with a son, who may be only a baby at the moment, but I know will being forth parts of myself in due time that call for some healing or restructuring. I am truly grateful for him in my life already.
But for the amount of times I have been able to breath and step back for my hair trigger, fault finding moments, to my surprise a feeling of calm swept in. Followed by internal laughter, lol this is me ...ALL me. And so the journey to deeper awareness and healing begin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52