You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #56 | The Little Mysteries of Life

in #writing7 years ago

The crow, the cockroach - epic! "The truth is too good for fiction," Nancy Price told us in a college fiction class, and it took me years to grasp that. The crow with his gift of twine (how would we know if that crow was a her?) - and your own ability to recognize and appreciate The gifts from a friend who saw through my blackness, and brought some light. The black crow who chased the black dog away and dropped in from time to time just to make sure it wasn't trying to get back in. He was a perceptive creature. I could write a whole post responding to all the cool stuff in your post. Thanks @naquoya - this made my day!

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm glad this spoke to you. I love that quote, The truth is too good for fiction. This can be so true. I find when I am quiet and observing nature, many memories or ideas will come to me, and yet they are based in truth, in actuality. They occurred to me, or to someone I know. Or I read an article about it sometime. And it is usually when connected to nature, to animals, in this manner, that something clicks for me. Not always, but quite often.

Thank you for taking the time to read and share your thoughts. It's always appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54