You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 787: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: only what we could carry

in #writing5 years ago

#Loveit! This story is full of surprises. I think I have this woman pegged:

Mrs. Slocum-Lofton was weary of all such conversations, but recognized that most people simply were not as ruthless about living as she was at 83. So, she went into mother-tone before setting Mr. Chase straight.

She is more enterprising than I'd have imagined. So is Mrs. York.

They have their priorities in order!

Sort:  

Oh, Mrs. Slocum-Lofton is something else ... she features as a late-coming but dominating supporting role in a huge section of this story called The Posture of Innocence, which you can expect on Kindle late this or early next week ... Mrs. York is there too, as a passive sidekick ... late in the story you will meet these two survivors of the Ridgeline Fire just before the fire ... but for now, enjoy them doing "Main Street" and realize: they aren't even good and started yet ...

You are brilliant - with a cast of characters inside your head, ready to come out and play, so to speak, as soon as you set that 5-minute timer. I love how you write - and how WELL you write - you're truly a pro, a master! And I'm looking forward to the books. I have one in my Kindle now. More to come!!

Look forward to The Posture of Innocence and The Field of Blood ... supposed to have been the 20th, but I was sick an entire week ... by year end, Lord willing!

Thank you for the purchase ... I am further behind than I thought, and so The Posture of Innocence will be delayed at least until next month, but it IS coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46