You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fresh 5 Writing contest - Breaking Point

in #writing6 years ago

Charu, this story is such a breath of fresh air, and I mean that both in the transitions of settings into the country where tradition and technology could be juxtaposed and weighed against their roles to true happiness, and in the OMG WHAT THE FUCK IS HAPPENING HERE ways.

Seriously, I was so ready for the favored sister's hand to catch our narrator and a sibling rivalry redemption story meets realizing that family is the ultimate support in an otherwise tumultuous life where people get lost looking for happiness in all the wrong places - you built it up so incredibly well!

Then to have that rug completely pulled from under me, with not even a branch to hold on to as I went out on wet stones I didn't even know were there - man, floored me.

The sheer insanity of... well, the loss of sanity was like a gut punch and reminded me of the key to humor: do something your audience least expects. Your semi-dadaist approach to narratives makes reading you so much fun and, even though I'm not usually one to comment on short stories since I can't wrap myself around composing one and feel intimidated, I had to tell you how much I enjoyed this read.

Thank you for sharing, @diebitch, absolutely crushed it.

P.S. couldn't help but notice that mate in your comments, was wondering if you might have selected him? He looks like he would be an ample and pleasing tribute for the ritual, don't you agree?

Sort:  

much like truth, I'm an ugly pugilist, the guy has no idea what's in store for him.

I am so glad you have such a great response on your post, more that @carmalain7 I am intimidated to express my opinion in words but I will express it in a new drawing of the sisters :)
and I can upvote the comments here that have something smart to say :)

Thanks Alex

thank you so much for those kind words, Alex, I am absolutely and unequivocally honored by them.

That said, you opinion matters just as much as mine, eloquently written or not, Alex. Or, better yet, eloquently and beautifully artistically capture!

You have talent overflowing from your fingers, @alexandravart, in ways I can't even imagine, I believe always in you, your words, and your expression of opinion. ^_^

Awesome story!
I finally got over here to read more of your writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18