You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Laid By Grandpa | An Original Fiction Story

in #writing7 years ago

This is beautiful and made me a tear up a little. I wasn't lucky enough to know either of my grandfathers, one died before I was born and the other before I was old enough to remember. You have a real gift with words. Much love - Carl

Sort:  

I am with you on this one @carlgnash,
I never knew either of mine,
only as little photographs, sometimes hidden away.

One was dead before, and the other died soon after my birth.

This story makes one tear up whatever the situation personal.

A lesson in that for all of us, I think!

The more personal we are, the more universal our message.

I have heard that and think it's true.
much hugs many love

Aww. Thank you for reading me. It means a whole lot to my struggle to create. 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37