You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working to Live or Live to Work?

in #writing7 years ago

Man, I get what you mean...

Managing multiple elements in your life, some that require 'supreme logic processing' and others that require 'emotional softness' is hard af.

I've been having similar problems my side of life with this stuff as well, and its been a consistently uphill, but workable struggle.

Still, it takes a toll on my personal relationships nonetheless when I have to sacrifice certain emotional needs of theirs in order to accomplish certain objectives, or on me if I gotta shirk my duties to provide for those needs.

Sometimes, I wish there were two of me. Then I look at my ego and realize just how bad of an idea that is in the long run :P

Sort:  

Duplicity! Wouldn't that be a funny trip? Glad to know I am not alone. Thanks for the reply. Be well. We will get there. 🐓🐓

In my case I'm pretty sure having an exact clone would be a nightmare. Especially when it came to chicks. Then it'd get ugly.

And yeah, you most certainly are not...don't think either of us are, on a planet full of eight billion humans. I think the more pertinent musing one can make there is how many people actually reflect on these things and try to satisfy both equally, and are as sensitive relatively to each.

And I will be. You hang in there too. We'll both be getting where we need to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45