You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Birthday Party

in #writing6 years ago

Well you certainly had me enthralled, and exciting birthday party turning to a stay in the hospital. Was it sponge and custard pudding? Thermometers used to be so brutal, you did make me wince a little. And after all that having your appendix cut out - what an experience.

Were you put off Birthday parties for life?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

No, not really. I don't think that I associated the hospital as a consequence of attending birthday parties :) And I think that was a time in the medical history of man where removing appendixes was almost a hobby of the surgeons LOL
And no sponge with the pudding. Just a bland white slime 🤪
Today, they would never let you stay in bed that long. It is up and out as quickly as possible ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31