The perfect post, year 2018.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

So, I didn't write jack shit.

And it took me a great deal of time to do it. About ten cigarettes at least, four or five cups of tea and almost as many pees. All this for a pile of nothing.

At first, I wanted to go for a tale. You know, one of those well-organized stories that you can split 'em into chapters. Then, I stare at the white block notes page for one hour, or maybe just a quarter. I mean, a lifetime.

Involution

porta-squalo.jpg

We need to clear our head, let's go for Juve - Genoa highlights, one zero. With Douglas Costa scoring in the first quarter of an hour and a big question mark about what to do for the remaining three minutes of the video. Staring at me, just over there.

My gaze falls on related videos, a true deathtrap. Loads of temptations all in front of me, from post-match interviews to follow-ups...Omg, 'The Club', with Caressa, Bergomi, Ravanelli, Capello...Unmissable! (a Sky emission about soccer with well-prepared journalists and famous footballers)

It takes a while to realize I was engaged in a last month's episode: fast click, moving to another video, the loop begins, unstoppable as usual. The screwing vortex is gently taking me over, knows I can't resist. We spend about ten minutes together, two hours at most. Yes, two generous hours.

For pride sake

paguro.jpg

It's time to kick off, c'mon: think, think, think.

Just counting them, I mean the clicks on my keyboard, you'd say I've spent the entire night writing. And writing and writing.

Actually, I wrote a lot. But I also threw everything away. Almost everything, except what you're reading and some text note:

It's Monday evening.
   All right, Tuesday morning, just because it's already 2 a.m.  

 One of those random days where nothing has to happen, so to speak,
                       and nothing will eventually happen.

           Postponing after dinner something you had 
                      to do in the afternoon?           Not

a great idea, you know

                    There's a danger

     the related videos' trap on Youtube.

It might be due to a wrong formatting, but those notes placed in that way appear to me as a sort of inner monologue. As if consciousness was trying to show me how things are for real or something...

Surrender

nemo.jpg

The glass is empty, the wine's. Tea, half of a cup still warm, let's have a sip. Just a while to fix pictures, bolds, H2s and we're done.

Post's ready, as every day, packed an served. A byte threw in an ocean of bytes. A quick look at the number of likes received, views, some fast replies to comments and we're ready to take a sleep.

Reading time - around three minutes
Required level of attention - low
Contents - almost not existent
Photos - questionable...Is it Nemo, the one above?Oh...

Simply the perfect post, here in 2018.

...


Since you landed on my blog, don't miss the week's cheapest series:

For more serious matters have a look at my survival course 2.0

If you like this post, share it, leave a comment below and follow me @bronsedi 😉

Sort:  

Haha well damn. I enjoyed that; very unique. I know what it's like to write forever and end up with nothing. I have binders full of scrap pieces of random scratch; I keep them because I am under the illusion that someday I'll dig through them all and find something usable in there.

Anyways, I liked this, a lot. Thanks!

Thank you so much as well ;)

@bronsedi

BIG SMILE ! well at least you did a great job and finished this one .

Eheheh, right =)

A familiar situation indeed :)

Actually I started by thinking: "Let's see if I'll manage to write something about nothing in a good way"...

Really interesting ,anyway i would like to share with you #FollowForFollow If you don't mind
And thanks again for your interesting post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50