You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insurgency Aide

in #writing6 years ago

Thanks for the link for *Lament of the Sleeping Philosophers"!

Six months as an agent for It have dramatically changed how the Agent perceives self. Released from typical human societal constraints of gender, Agent now identifies more to function and purpose than anatomy but still retains a depth of warmth of personality. Appreciation has grown beyond the 'norms' on Earth to that of the beauty (and cuteness) through the galaxies.

So, the Grunts wear the bells in honor of Chaos' intervention when the Void was consuming them. Not only cute but a design with purpose and history behind it, I like that. (I'll be picturing Grunts the next time I hear 'Silver Bells' come on the radio. 😉)

Had a good chuckle as Agent dropped into the haystack!

holy day of giving

Cheeky little nod and the house singing the fire dance painted quite the image in my mind.

"Aww!" for the adorable hugs (even though the Agent's ribs were a bit compressed). Also, double "AWWW" for their chibi Grunt plushie gift to the Agent! (I want one!)

Thanks for including C.H.U.D ('chud'). I hadn't thought to search for the word's definition beyond the context of the movie and am glad that you included it for me to scurry off and learn! 😎

We don't have the RC problem but (and maybe this is just me) I keep having "transaction broadcast errors". Not a big deal, I just have to try again, wait a bit and try again, go make a sandwich and try again, do some laundry and try again and then try again. (This doesn't happen every day but enough to make my squirrel brow twitch...)

I like your stories. Your style is distinctive (I haven't come across anyone else on Steemit that writes the way you do. Cheers for that!)

Sometimes (depending on the story) there are a lot of references that I don't get (less now the more that I read your work) and it takes a couple of readings to understand some parts. You've a great way of describing sounds, instead of using simple typed effects you give them a personality. I love the humor when you throw it in and the fact that you've created massive universes in your stories is incredible. You've created one of a kind characters that are instantly memorable (though my tongue trips on itself trying to pronounce a few of the names). The more I read, the more that I can go back and understand little winks and nods that you've put into your stories. Your pieces aren't quick reads so I wonder if people bypass them because they don't want to spend the time. But, there are lots of people who enjoy a long story so, to each their own on that one.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! Yeah, that song’s been sticking unto me a lot as an introduction music to any a piece. Anyways, the Agent (or Octo later down the line) is superseding themself as they go to places and begins to pick up very minute details. Those minute details building up, in my words, the Agent’s love for a Social Order of Efficiency (which the Grunts best represent that: Efficient AND possessing Basic Human Decency no matter the scenario). So after seeing a lot, the old “norms” decay fast and the Agent’s Symbolic Order as a result changes (or, to say, how they perceive and know things have changed permanently). And probably, in an insincere way, tend to visualize those better if I ID with them better; thus why I probably make some characters possesses more intricate details with a stated/implied history.

Haystacks are fun to fall into though, I did it in Poland and ‘twas fun to do so! Just ignore the pains from falling though. Anywho, good eyes on those details that I drop often to make the reader build their own scene. Also I had fun making those adorable scenes (like obscenities in a serious drama) with the CQC-hugs and Grunt plushie (I want! as well). Any a which, I began musing through all the slavonic (lingual slavic) words I knew and well CHUD was one of them (also thanks to yah for making the post to make me remember that). Yeah, Steemit still has some bugs to iron out for damn sure.

Any-x, to all the comments yah make about me style:
ACE392A3-97C9-4289-9135-CB98BAEBBE2F.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43