You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - Scream

in #writing6 years ago

The feeling of being used makes everyone want to scream. That you keep helping, keep trying, keep giving, shows great things about your character. As to the users, personally, I feel sorry for them. Once they've burned through those who are willing to be there for them, they'll be left with nobody. Finding a true friend, a diamond, takes time but those people are worth more than anything. That's why it's great that you're here writing. Others will read how you feel, see how you look at life and what is on your mind and before you know it, you've a group that connects with you, that honestly cares about you and how your life is going.

Also, since I tend to not be overly serious, when's the last time you screamed for the fun of it? Just the joy of being loud for the sake of foolishness and frivolity? (Even if you have to apologize to the people glaring at you in the park a moment later. LOL)

Should this prompt hit your head I do apologize, it's difficult to aim while flying through the skies!

Freewrite Day 115 - Mason Jar

Sort:  

The only thing I can do is to keep trying. To not give up. And to keep being myself. I think a lot of my journey has served to direct me here, where in the last month I've found so many awesome people. It's corny as hell, but, for the first time in a long time it's like I'm a part of a community. Comments become conversations, frustrations are acknowledged and people try and help, good ideas and work are rewarded. It's not a perfect system, but there's enough people here that I think that want it to be...which makes it a great place to be.

You know, that's a good question. I've heard that it's good therapy to let it all out instead of bottling it up. One of my new clients got me involved in their club, as a way to both pay for my services and build the club bigger. So...now I do jiujitsu, which helps to get a lot of that pent up frustration out. In an environment surrounded by people who are respectful, supportive, and also driven. I mean, getting choked out isn't the funnest of experiences, hehe.

Already on the free write ;) Have to swing by your page and see what you put down :)

Thanks for dropping by and leaving those kind words of support. It is very much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64