Storyteller - relato

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

writer-1421099_640.jpg

Fuente

Sometimes as a writer, stories can live inside you for days, or weeks, even years. At the first moment you imagine the first scenario, your story is alive, waiting the perfect moment when you bring it to the real world.

Augi, a regular student of physics was that bridge between the imaginary world and the real world. She didn't consider herself a writer, she just made some stories in her free times, the most of the time, she was really focused in her career.

Just a half year- she thought to herself- I'm so close, I finish my thesis and will be a step more close of my dreams, I can do it, don't give up.

Augi said all this while she was fighting with a computing code in her computer, being almost frustrated. After being working for a while in the analysis of some graphics, she heard something.

Let me go…

She turned the chair and asked to her partner.

-What did you say? - The young guy looked at her strangely and finally answered to her question.

-I didn't say anything, what did you hear?

She thought for a moment, how could she explain to him that someone says: “Let me go”? He would probably think that she was crazy and that was definitely an impression that she would not give.

-Nothing, it was my imagination- putting both hand on her head- Keep working, sorry for bothering you.

He dedicated a kind smile to her, and went back to his business. The physics girl passed the next ten minutes trying to recover her concentration, and when she finally made it, that voice return stronger than before.

Let me go…
Let me go…
Let me go…
Please let me go…

This time she noticed that the voice belongs to a woman, but, where was she? The office was close and the only one with her was her classmate.

(Days passed and/A few days later) the voice pumped out when Augi was programming or studying, and always said the same thing

Let me go…
Let me go...
Let me go...
Please let me go…

absorbed-2409314_640.png

Fuente

Augi put a great mental effort on ignoring it. Although, this was completely useless and ended complicating everything. Now, she heard the voice in the morning while she had breakfast, in the afternoon when she tried to end her investigation and at night when she went to sleep, and finally she did it tired of cry so much.

This was a beautiful day, an entire morning without hearing the voice, Augi felt so much happiness, was very worried about being losing her mind. Attempting to pay attention to the explanation about globular cluster, that her teacher was giving, suddenly her hands started to tingle with a strong stinging pain on her head.

My name is Veronica, I’am the last survivor from the race of…

Quickly, she ran away out of the room, hurry for get home, and when she finally made it, she sat in front of her laptop and her fingers was dancing over the keys. With proud she saw the story finished.

Finally Veronica was free as Augi too, until the next story…

separador_leer.png

I hope you had enjoyed reading this humble story. I want to apologize for been so far away but I have been really busy with my thesis, but I will do my best to bring more stories soon.

I am waiting to read your nice comments and know about your opinion.

If you want to be aware of my new content, I invite you to join my channel Bridareiven on Telegram.

Thanks so much for reading!

piedepagina1.png

The previous image and the text separator were designed by me, using Pixabay and Flaticon elements.

Sort:  

Hola @bridareiven, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
7560 9286 5397 5700
2763 7534 3511 8571
8276 1269 1605 4664
8784 1298 2579 3148

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56