The Discovery : Day 152 - 365 Days of Writing

in #writing6 years ago

U5ds6LAi8JFZdwpgFgunBAMcbPUj12X_1680x8400.jpeg
source

My behavior isn't impressive anymore to my father, but everytime he's told of my activism in school he tends to bow down his head than scold me, I've always wonder why.

It was a fighting Friday in school and this white kids decided it's time to take on there black playmate, bully him as they want, am white and I didn't choose the colour, it's done by whatever course there be on earth choosing for all mankind, with each push the bullied is going down weaker and crying, his friends desert him and doesn't want to help, am not the Captain America or the Avengers but I feel everyone needs an hero and it could be me, I rose up to the challenge and confront them, a blow here and there and I was the only one standing.

Reached up to the boy but instead of him to thank me he ran away just in time. A single plank was blasted on my spine and I passed out, by the next day the news was all over the school and the story has changed to praise the white bullying guy, it's hurts in multiple time, but I ain't backing out on it, I have my revenge plan all worked out from this hospital bed.

Dad came in just in time and you can see it in his face he has had enough, he isn't having any of this anymore, in few days I was discharged and dad brought a suggestion for us to go camping in another state, I willingly agreed not to get him upset, all bags packed and we hit the road.

He started by telling me I was actually adopted but not that kind of adoption, if I had been adopted I would have known since by the law, he started by telling me the greatest human right activist in America had a baby with a white woman but was kept secret by his immediate friends, as the road becomes more quiet he pointed a house on the road to me,
"there frank, there lies your father "
I don't know if I should cry or smile, but I felt some part of me actually can now find rest on why I behave like this.

.

.

This is my entry into @mydivathings #365daysofwriting challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48