No More Excuses : Day 389 : 5 Minutes Freewrite steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

Source

Excuses has eaten deep into every fabric of me lately, at my own negative detriment, I've lost some unrecoverable opportunities because of this. Or would I rather say, am yet to notice opportunities when I see one. I think it's the phlegmatic part of me at work. Very bad, I don't know if it's to cry. I just have to hold my peace.

I learnt one law sometimes ago from @dragosroua, he was giving some life hacks and one of them was "Just do it". The statement was meant to ginger each one up, while still thinking about it. Grab it and do it. Don't think it twice, according to study, research has shown that when you're thinking of doing something, it's more likely you end up not doing it. Don't mind me, that research statements was conjured by me. Abracadabra.

But on a serious note, I've missed five #nanowrimo writing now, one #originalworks contest is about to close, I've got many bounty writing on my neck all stacked up. Oh my, hope am not playing with hunger now. The year is about to close. I wanna make it big without going crook with it.

Oh, I remember now, I have a motivational book at home called "No excuse" or something, I can't remember vividly, I have that book, maybe I'll check it again.

Till then, I hope and pray am alright and OK.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Just do it is what I tell myself each day. My dream is to be more disciplined with my free time and write more consistantly. Good luck.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

You sound overwhelmed. When I get like that I end up not doing anything on my list of things to do. Try to do at least one and the others will follow. Wishing you all the best @botefarm.

This resident cat is helping to deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-390-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sweating

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71