In The Year 2098 Part 2 : #365daysofwriting

in #writing6 years ago

IMG_20181008_145044_425.jpg
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

The abduction was very easy, in a twinkle of an eye, we were gone, sending us through what looks like the quantum void cum the fourth dimension, dragging us through time with some sense of loop inside, I could hear someone wailing, some were really lost in grabbing to its fullness what they were really in for. We didn't know what lies ahead, neither can we control what lies ahead. For all we knew. We are not liable to any our actions anymore, the corporation did.

We all woke up one by one by the river bank, looking at what looks like the evening sun, synonymous with the background wallpaper of a Windows XP, I held my hands to block it, casting a shadow on my wrist watch which for the first time I could noticed, behind me men were standing one by one, dusting themselves off the sand of the seashores.

"Where are we" one was bold enough to ask.
"Hi"
"Can someone please tell me what's this place ?"
"How did we get here"

They just wouldn't stop asking questions from each other, and the fact is, no one knows.

We were all victims of abduction.

My entry into @mydivathings everyday #365daysofwriting challenge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64