You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want Sympathy, I Want To Inspire...Here's My Story

in #writing6 years ago

I can't imagine what you've been through, my sister was also taped when she was ten by our mothers boyfriend, my mother knew and didn't tell the police, my sister ended up telling them and my mother and the rapist were locked up, and we headed through the foster care system, until eventually coming to live with my aunt and uncle. My sister, now 39, had a mental breakdown in the fall and reached out to my birth mother for some answers she was missing in the whole thing. One thing she found out was that her rapist had been murdered by other inmates in the prison yard. That's the best news I think I ever heard. Double fuck that asshole for being your father and abusing you like that. Cases such as these I wish they just took them out back and put an unceremonious bullet in them.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much for sharing that part of yourself with me, and I'm so sorry about what happened to your sister and you as well. I'm sure the amount of relief you felt after that news was immeasurable, and I hope it saved your sister from a meltdown. I'm scared shitless to have to see him. It's been 25 years, and it makes me shiver at the thought of it. That's why I put this out there, to find people like you, and to hear your story. We are survivors, and some of us have a hard time coping, and I hate the thought of putting that burden on people who, care deeply, but really don't understand the thoughts that run through my head on a daily basis because of this. Sometimes they are very dark, the best news I could receive right now, would be that someone killed him, slowly. I would get satisfaction and I want to be at the funeral to make sure. But that's not the case and here we are. Thank you @bleedpoet. Keep 'em laughin'.... it's the best medicine!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67