You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 31 Day Writing Challenge! Day 2: How to Find Ideas From Your Life

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Writing sometimes is a bit difficult for me. Though i could judge whether a write-up is good or not, yet i am not confident enough whether my writings are good enough... as good as according to my standard. The reason why i joined freewrite of @mariannewest is to improve my skills. Yah writing is really a talent. I salute you for having one.

Sort:  

@mariannewest #freewrite is an amazing practice for creativity, thinking on the fly, and improving your style by eliminating the unnecessary :)

To be completely honest with you, I have problems with my own writing, too. I think it comes with the territory. I can revise and edit and revise some more, and still find flaws. It is never good enough! lol! But I think all good writers share this very same problem.

You must edit your writing after your first draft of course, then you have to just let go. It will never live up to your standards! But with daily practice your writing will continually improve :)

Thank you hun <3

You are absolutely right. Constant practice makes things perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70