You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #32 - It's Show and Tell Time

in #writing7 years ago

Sounds like your book is giving you some good advice. I also battles Little voices in my head as I write, more often than not they are saying, wait a minute read this it's really crap, you have added details that are of no importance, used Too Many modifiers. Finances think for a minute and try to figure out what it is you're really trying to say.

Sort:  

This particular book was extremely helpful. I know of the rule, just never had the exact means of how to apply it. Which just leaves me dizzy knowing the rule applies but not being able to pin it down completely. So then it becomes less of a concern now that I have a much better idea of what I am looking for. Which frees up energy and attention to concentrate of actual writing, or more internal dialogue, which hopefully leads to better writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69