You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I edit my own work - Plus a story to read too - 3

in #writing7 years ago

I find this a useful method of teaching, but that is because I am more visually oriented when it comes to learning. (Show me). For some people they need a book with step by step instructions on how to do it, in order to learn.(first do this, then this, etc). Neither method of teaching or learning is wrong, it is what it is. Some people want one method of doing it, some people want lots of methods, so that they can take and combine bits and pieces to make their whole method. Once again not wrong, what works is what works and it will be different for different people.

Sort:  

Yes, I think that's right.

We have to teach the way people learn rather than make people learn the way we teach - Michael J Fox said that (or something like it).

Personally, I know what works for me and because it may work for someone else, I'm happy to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69