You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary I💜U: Reflections on a life of diary-writing and journaling

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Thanks @jakeybrown, the habit/discipline allowed me a valuable output for observation and self-expression, and I'm now getting pleasure out of it, which is great :) ...I've heard people talk about keeping diaries of their moods or feelings which can assist in revealing hidden, unconscious patterns - daily notes keeping track of emotional triggers that occur, and have an unbalancing effect. This is actually a kind of journaling I've not done much of, but would certainly consider if I found myself being bouced about by submerged emotional energies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36