You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small Town, Bad Juju

in #writing6 years ago

Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it. I sometimes have these ideas that I want to explore, but since I do not know all the inner workings of business/politics/military etc, I "set" these ideas in a fantastical world. I try to give clues to the reader about this fantasy world of mine, so they don't read the whole thing and then go "oh wtf it was all made up". That's why the speaker introduced himself as from something called "the Magic Corps" in the first line. The idea here was that sociopaths will actually attempt to create a mask of perfect normalcy to balance out/hide the chaos and nihilism, and that the most dangerous things are often right here next to us. This particular "big bad" may be a demon, or a human, or another species...that's for me to know and for you to speculate ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29