You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WRITE DOWN YOUR THOUGHTS... ALWAYS!- My writing and photos for the mid week

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I totally agree with you !
I have dozens of notebooks full of thoughts, ideas, list of words, and yes it totally makes sense later when you read an old notebook and you discover a (brilliant) idea you had but maybe not all the elements at this time to make it happens, and now, with a perfect timing orchestrated by the Universe, you have the words already writen, and everything falls into place ^_^
Another thing I have learnt is to never rely on my memory...better write and have it somewhere, for the day it will be useful...there are days I enjoy playing with the words and their sounds, so I write lists of words that i enjoy the sound or related to another word, sometimes in french, sometimes in english, this is a good play for the creativity and also for the simple pleasure of the game...
atcomputer.png
BTW your photos here are simply delightful ! ;-)

Sort:  

Absolutely true! I do pretty much the same! I have notebooks all over and even write on my phone's notes eventually... The funny thing is that many ideas come to my mind when I have my hands on something manual, and peeling fruit or else. But I just stot, clean my hands and rush to write them. Ahah! Thanks, sweetie, I just love your techno guy sitting on the desk with the laptop. So cute and expressive! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37