You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Laid By Grandpa | An Original Fiction Story

in #writing7 years ago

I know how you feel with not "keeping your end of the bargain." At happened to me also. My uncle did live far away from me, but making a promise and not keeping it is one of the worst feelings for me. At least you got the chance to see your grandpa. I did not. As he passed away two years ago and I did not have a chance to see him again. It is one of the regrets I will have for the rest of my life. I was busy with life, but it is no excuse. I should have visited way more.

Great post my friend. Enjoyed reading about it. :)

Sort:  

Thank you for reading it. I really appreciate. Sorry about your uncle. But you need to forgive yourself. Sure he would want same for you.

You are more than welcome. It was a great read. I am sure he would, and you are absolutely right. :)

I'm following you! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35