You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: Do NOT Send STEEM/SBD to @blacklist Account! It's an Insidious Blackmail Operation...

in #writing8 years ago

I'm fairly certain of the identity of the person behind this account. I have my own suggestions on how this can be handled. People who do this shouldn't have much of a reputation and probably shouldn't be earning anything on the platform.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Since i think klye is going to be skeptical on your conclusions, i wanted to mention that i came to the same conclusion as @ats-david, completely independently.

and we two don't usually agree on much.

EDIT to add -- also i wanted to mention that my original position, that people getting upset about asshole/blacklist flagging were being silly, has not changed. They can flag all day. they bought the SP, and they can vote how they want. Its when they ask for money to stop doing it that they cross the line for me.

What? We agree on a lot of things. We just don't always know it. :)

Approach everything with an open mind is the goal. Although sometimes I do have a hard time trying to understand all possible angles it seems what @ats-david was thinking resonated very similar to my own gut instinct.

To edit: I do think it is kind of silly how upset people get but at the same time I also understand the psychological aspect to it as well.. No one wants to be flagged or told that they suck basically. :)

The @blacklist account is something to keep eyes on for sure. Some shady Mafioso stuff there.

Please feel free to PM me on Steemit.chat David! I'd be interested in hearing your hypothesis.

I think I know just who it is as well. Also, there is more than 1 to my knowledge but I only know of 2. The 2 may be 1 tho, who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43